NRL Round 18 – Match 3 Betting Tips: Manly Sea Eagles v Canberra Raiders

On Saturday afternoon there is plenty to get excited about as the Manly Sea Eagles host the Canberra Raiders at Brookvale Oval.

The Sea Eagles look well positioned to maintain their spot in the top eight, currently in sixth position despite their big 40 – 22 loss to the Panthers in Round 16.

Manly are fresh off a bye, have the home ground advantage and are playing a team that don’t travel that well, which is why have them as the hot $1.28 favourites.

Canberra have dropped down to number 13 on the ladder following four consecutive losses and things don’t look any brighter for them this week.

Both Jason King and Anthony Watmough look to have come through Origin okay for the Sea Eagles, and the Raiders also have two players backing up from Wednesday’s showdown with David Shillington and Tom Learoyd-Lars.

With skipper Jamie Lyon back on board for Manly, at home on a Saturday arvo there is nothing really going against them.

Footy Tip of the Match – Manly to win by Winning Margin Spread 13 – 18 points at $5.75 through

NRLleague Footy Tip of the Match:

With the Raiders unable to score more than 12 points per match in over a month, and Manly scoring on average 24 points or more with their wins this season expect the Sea Eagles to soar by at least 12 points. We are putting money on the Winning Margin Spread at – Manly by 13 – 18 points at $5.75.

Current Head-to-Head Odds:

Sea Eagles $1.28 – Raiders $3.70

Round 18 Sea Eagles Team:

1. Ben Farrar 2. Michael Robertson 3. Jamie Lyon 4. Steve Matai 5. Tony Williams 6. Kieran Foran 7. Trent Hodkinson 8. Jason King 9. Matt Ballin 10. Josh Perry 11. Anthony Watmough 12. Shane Rodney 13. Glenn Stewart

Bench: 14. Joe Galuvao 14. Brent Kite 16. George Rose 17. Chris Bailey

Reserve: 18. Matt Cross

Round 18 Raiders Team:

1. Josh Dugan 2. Joel Monaghan 3. Jarrod Croker 4. Joel Thompson 5. Daniel Vidot 6. Terry Campese 7. Josh McCrone 8. Dane Tilse 9. Travis Waddell 10. David Shillington 11. Tom Learoyd-Lars 12. Bronson Harrison 13. Shaun Fensom

Bench: 14. Josh Miller 15. Trevor Thurling 16. Joe Picker 17. Troy Thompson

Reserve: 18. Adam Mogg