NRL Round 24 – Match 2 Betting Preview: Newcastle Knights v Brisbane Broncos

The Broncos are hanging onto their finals hopes and get another chance to secure their spot for September footy on Friday night when they travel to Energy Australia Stadium to play the Knights.

Newcastle have unofficially said goodbye to the finals after dropping into 12th spot on the ladder following their loss to the Warriors last week, and at home will be looking to win and give their fans something to cheer about.

Brisbane are eighth on the ladder with currently paying $1.25 for them to at least remain there and Make the Top 8.

After suffering a 30 – 14 wake-up call at Suncorp from the Eels last round, the Broncos will be keen on reigniting their season with or without Lockyer (rib).

The Knights got the better of Brisbane last time they met back in Round 8, but we don’t think the maroon and gold crew will let go of victory this time and neither do who have the Broncos as the $1.80 favourites.

If Brisbane remain calm and step up in their defence out wide then they should win this and get ready to make their 19th consecutive finals appearance, but it will be close.

Footy Tip of the Match – Jharal Yow Yeh to score first for Brisbane at $5.50 through

Current Head-to-Head Odds:

Knights $2.00 – Broncos $1.80

NRLleague Footy Tip of the Match:

Young Yow Yeh just keeps getting faster and more confident each match and on the wing he has been very impressive this season for Brisbane. That’s why we are betting on Jharal Yow Yeh to score Brisbane’s first try at $5.50 through

Round 24 Knights Team:

1. Shannon McDonnell 2. Akuila Uate 3. Junior Sa’u 4. Adam MacDougall 5. Cooper Vuna 6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Kurt Gidley (c) 8. Ben Cross 9. Issac De Gois 10. Antonio Kaufusi 11. Zeb Taia 12. Cameron Ciraldo 13. Matt Hilder

Bench: 14. Wes Naiqama 15. Dan Tolar 16. Richie Fa’aoso 17. Mark Taufua

Round 24 Broncos Team:

1. Josh Hoffman 2. Antonio Winterstein 3. Alex Glenn 4. Israel Folau 5. Jharal Yow Yeh 6. Corey Norman 7. Peter Wallace 8. Shane Tronc 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Ben Te’o 11. Matt Gillett 12. Sam Thaiday 13. Corey Parker

Bench: 14. Ben Hunt 15. Josh McGuire 16. Mitchell Dodds 17. Scott Anderson