NRL Round 24 – Match 7 Preview & Betting: Parramatta Eels v Wests Tigers

One of Round 24’s premier games kicks off on Sunday arvo when the desperate Eels host the third-ranked Tigers at Parramatta Stadium.

Eels fans everywhere are still looking anxious as the blue and golds aren’t in the top eight yet, sitting in 10th on 24 competition points equal with the Rabbitohs and the Raiders.

Parra did enjoy taking one big step towards September footy last week when they outscored the Broncos at Suncorp, with their odds to ‘Make the Top 8’ at shortening into $2.75.

At home they have a good advantage over the Tigers, but will need to be in top form after Wests moved up to third on the ladder with their massive victory over Penrith last week.

The Eels will start the favourites as they have so much to play for and plenty to prove and are paying $1.71 for them to win with the Tigers out to $2.15.

When these two played last time back in Round 3 the Tigers managed to win making this a really hard game to pick.

Posting over 40 points last week, Wests have shown they can match it with the likes of Hayne and we could be in for an upset here.

After looking to have secured a spot in the finals for the first time in five years, the key for the Tigers is not to relax and use the boot of Marshall and Farah to kick away their way to victory.

Footy Tip of the Match – Yes there will be a field goal at $4.15 through

Current Head-to-Head Odds:

Eels $1.71 – Tigers $2.15

NRLleague Footy Tip of the Match:

With so much to play for and both teams full of points this should be a close game and we are tipping that at some stage a field goal will be kicked in case it goes down to the wire at $4.15 through

Round 24 Eels Team:

1. Jarryd Hayne 2. Luke Burt 3. Joel Reddy 4. Timana Tahu 5. Krisnan Inu 6. Kris Keating 7. Jeff Robson 8. Nathan Cayless 9. Matthew Keating 10. Fuifui Moimoi 11. Nathan Hindmarsh 12. Justin Horo 13. Feleti Mateo

Bench: 14. Anthony Mitchell 15. Tim Mannah 16. Taniela Lasalo 17. Justin Poore

Round 24 Tigers Team:

1. Mitch Brown 2. Lote Tuqiri 3. Blake Ayshford 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Beau Ryan 6. Benji Marshall 7. Robert Lui 8. Todd Payten 9. Robbie Farah 10. Keith Galloway 11. Liam Fulton 12. Gareth Ellis 13. Chris Heighington

Bench: 14. Martin Kennedy 15. Mose Masoe 16. Joseph Leilua 17. Nick Kouparitsas

Reserve: 18. Lopini Paea