NRL Round 26 – Match 7 Preview & Betting: Manly Sea Eagles v Canterbury Bulldogs

On Sunday arvo a cracker game between the Sea Eagles and the Bulldogs will play out at Brookvale Oval, the results of which will have a big impact on how the top eight looks at the end of the round.

Manly are currently ranked seventh on the ladder after going down in a big loss to the Roosters last week, and if the Raiders and the Rabbitohs both win their games this round the Sea Eagles will drop out of the top eight.

It is a must win game for the Sea Eagles, but playing a less-than-impressive Bulldogs side that said goodbye to September footy weeks ago and with the home ground advantage, they should win this.

Canterbury went down to the Panthers last week despite holding a good early lead and come into this one low on confidence as they play their final game of 2010 and Brett Kimmorley and Luke Patten says goodbye to the NRL for good.

The Sea Eagles also held the advantage early over the Roosters last week but gave it away in the second half, so this game will come down to which team plays a full 80 minutes of footy.

Surprisingly this is the first time this year these two have played each other not having met since Round 17 last year when Manly won by seven points.

Again the home side are favoured to win here, paying $1.42 for the Sea Eagles and $2.85 for the Bulldogs to cause an upset.

Key for Manly here is to utilise the bench and leave some in the tank for the last two quarters, if they do that, then they will win but don’t expect there to be much in it.

Footy Tip of the Match – Manly to win by 7 – 12 points at $5.50 through

Current Head-to-Head Odds:

Sea Eagles $1.42 – Bulldogs $2.85

NRLleague Footy Tip of the Match:

Over the past month Canterbury have managed to post 60 points while the Sea Eagles are just slightly up with 69 points in their past four matches. That is why we a tipping a close result with Manly to win by 7 – 12 points at $5.50 through

Round 26 Sea Eagles Team:

1. Ben Farrar 2. Michael Robertson 3. Jamie Lyon 4. Steve Matai 5. Tony Williams 6. Kieran Foran 7. Trent Hodkinson 8. Jason King 9. Matt Ballin 10. Brent Kite 11. Anthony Watmough 12. Joe Galuvao 13. Chris Bailey

Bench: 14. Josh Perry 15. Matt Cross 16. George Rose 17. Jamie Buhrer

Round 26 Bulldogs Team:

1. Luke Patten 2. Steve Turner 3. Josh Morris 4. Jamal Idris 5. Bryson Goodwin 6. Ben Roberts 7. Brett Kimmorley 8. Chris Armit 9. Michael Ennis 10. Ryan Tandy 11. Michael Hodgson 12. Andrew Ryan 13. Gary Warburton

Bench: 14. Mickey Paea 15. Blake Green 16. Ben Hannant 17. Ben Barba