NRL State Of Origin 2013 Game 1 – New South Wales Team

The New South Wales State Of Origin team has been released for game one (Wednesday, June 5) ahead of their attempt to take origin glory back south of the border.

The Blues have been on the wrong end of seven straight series losses and will be hoping they have finally got the combination right to knock off the superstar Queensland team.

But the bookies are not convinced this year will be the one they can return to the winner’s circle, with Queensland $1.70 favourites ahead of the $2.20 Blues in State Of Origin series betting.

The Blues have brought in fresh blood this year and will be resting plenty of their hopes on the in-form Roosters halves pairing of Mitchell Pearce and James Maloney.

Pearce has already shown he is up to the rigours of origin but the crafty and speedy Maloney will be making his debut.

Also bringing fresh legs and enthusiasm into the Blues line up is Canberra winger Blake Ferguson who has overcome some early season controversy to earn his spot as a genuine try finder.

The other debutant in the New South Wales team is Andrew Fifita who will add plenty of muscle on the bench.

If the game is to be won in the forwards the Blues will be quietly confident as they have employed the services of renowned hardheads Paul Gallen, Greg Bird and Anthony Watmough.

Fancy the Blues to upset Queensland this year? Think the Maroons will again be too strong? Whoever you like, ensure you are getting great odds by signing up at!

The Australian-owned bookie has great odds on all the rugby league action and even reward new customers with a $500 bonus bet offer!

2013 New South Wales Team (Game 1)

1. Jarryd Hayne (Eels)

2. Brett Morris (Dragons)

3. Michael Jennings (Roosters)

4. Josh Morris (Bulldogs)

5. Blake Ferguson (Raiders)

6. James Maloney (Roosters)

7. Mitchell Pearce (Roosters)

8. Paul Gallen (Sharks, capt)

9. Robbie Farah (Tigers)

10. James Tamou (Cowboys)

11. Ryan Hoffman (Storm)

12.Luke Lewis (Sharks)

13. Greg Bird (Titans)


14. Kurt Gidley (Knights)

15. Anthony Watmough (Manly)

16. Andrew Fifita (Sharks)

17. Trent Merrin (Dragons)