2015 State Of Origin Game 3 Teams Announced

Next Wednesday night, July 8, the do-or-die 2015 State Of Origin Game 3 decider plays out at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium and both teams for the series final are now out.

State Of Origin betting at Ladbrokes.com.au is firmly led by the Queensland Maroons at $1.65 who are out to win back the shield they lost after eight straight series wins last year to New South Wales Blues – currently rated $2.25 to go back-to-back.

Queensland kicked things off with a Game 1 win this season back in late May but a patchy effort in Melbourne as the beaten Game 2 favourites set up this must-win decider with the tournament now one win a piece.

The Maroons are $1.65 favourites to win State of Origin Game 3 at Ladbrokes.com.au

Queensland XXXX Maroons Team (Game 3)

  1. Greg Inglis
  2. Darius Boyd
  3. Will Chambers
  4. Justin Hodges
  5. Dane Gagai
  6. Johnathan Thurston
  7. Cooper Cronk
  8. Matt Scott
  9. Cameron Smith (c)
  10. Nate Myles
  11. Aidan Guerra
  12. Sam Thaiday
  13. Corey Parker


  1. Michael Morgan
  2. Josh Papalii
  3. Matt Gillett
  4. Jacob Lillyman

18th man: Edrick Lee.

The big news coming out of the Maroons’ camp from coach Mal Meninga is the sacking of Manly’s Daly Cherry-Evans from the squad after his lackluster performance in Game 2 that Queensland lost 26 – 18.

While Meninga said the decision to drop Cherry-Evans was a difficult one, it had to be done to accommodate the return of Game 1 No. 7 Cooper Cronk who missed the second installment with a knee injury but who has been named for the comeback.

The reshuffled backline will also rely on the versatility of interchange player Michael Morgan who secured the spot on the bench over DCE.

Also in the backline is Maroon’s debutant Dane Gagai, the Newcastle player slotting in to help ease the pain of a Billy Slater-less squad, the Melbourne Storm out for the season after shoulder surgery.

Donning the No. 1 will now be Greg Inglis while Will Chambers comes into the centres with Gagai to have his first Origin game out on the wing.

The other notable injury-enforced omission is Broncos Josh McGuire who did his Achilles in Brisbane’s big 44 – 22 win over Newcastle last Friday night, his replacement forward off the bench being the Raiders Josh Papalii.

Also named from the Canberra squad is Edrick Lee as the 18th man while Cowboys’ Matt Scott looks set to play again following a rest up home with a neck injury.

New South Wales VB Blues Team (Game 3)

  1. Josh Dugan
  2. Will Hopoate
  3. Michael Jennings
  4. Josh Morris
  5. Brett Morris
  6. Mitchell Pearce
  7. Trent Hodkinson
  8. Aaron Woods
  9. Robbie Farah
  10. James Tamou
  11. Beau Scott
  12. Ryan Hoffman
  13. Paul Gallen (c)


  1. Trent Merrin
  2. Boyd Cordner
  3. David Klemmer
  4. Josh Jackson

Despite suffering a hand fracture in the Tigers’ loss to Penrith last round in the NRL, Blues hooker Robbie Farah has controversially been named big Blues’ coach Laurie Daley to play in the Game 3 decider next week.

He is racing to be fit to join the New South Wales squad, underdogs in the State Of Origin odds, and fill the No. 9 jersey – the side having a notable lack of suitable replacements should he fail to make the cut.

Daley opted to name the identical 17 men that won Game 2 at the MCG setting up the must-win decider on July 8, despite concerns about Farah and his hand.

While not officially named in the New South Wales team, both Josh Reynolds and Ryan Hinchcliffe will join the Blues’ camp at Coffs Harbour this week as shadow players for Farah.

He may have confidence in his boys, but Daley knows Game 3 is going to be supremely tough at Lang Park in front of a sea of Maroons’ fans.

Check out the full State Of Origin betting odds and options open online now at Ladbrokes.com.au who are offering the best markets on the Rugby League classic!