NRL Teams

Top Scorers

Top scorers in the National Rugby League as of March 2010

The National Rugby League (NRL) first came into existence in 1998 when News Ltd formed a partnership with the Australian Rugby League to establish a national competition, and has grown in stature ever since.

Since its debut season, 23 clubs have played in the NRL with just eleven of the current sixteen having been part of the league every year.

Of the 16 teams to make up Australia’s top tier rugby league competition, all but the Warriors from New Zealand are based on Aussie soil.

In the NRL, teams will occasionally change from season to season, with financially troubled clubs removed, merger teams established and new clubs formed, though this is not a frequent occurrence.

The following sixteen clubs form the present line-up of the NRL – check out each team’s page for more information and a current squad list.

Club Home Ground Location
Brisbane Broncos Suncorp Stadium Brisbane, QLD
Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs ANZ Stadium Sydney, NSW
Canberra Raiders Canberra Stadium Canberra, ACT
Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks Toyota Stadium Sydney, NSW
Gold Coast Titans Skilled Park Gold Coast, QLD
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Brookvale Oval Sydney, NSW
Melbourne Storm AAMI Park Melbourne, VIC
Newcastle Knights EnergyAustralia Stadium Newcastle, NSW
New Zealand Warriors Mt Smart Stadium Auckland, NZ
North Queensland Cowboys Dairy Farmers Stadium Townsville, QLD
Parramatta Eels Parramatta Stadium Sydney, NSW
Penrith Panthers CUA Stadium Penrith, NSW
St. George-Illawarra Dragons WIN Jubilee Oval & WIN Stadium Sydney, NSW & Wollongong, NSW
South Sydney Rabbitohs ANZ Stadium Sydney, NSW
Sydney Roosters Sydney Football Stadium Sydney, NSW
Wests Tigers Campbelltown Stadium, Leichardt Oval & Sydney Football Stadium Sydney, NSW