Canberra Raiders Records

All records are from the club’s inaugural season in 1982 to the present 2010 season.

Number of Premierships Played: 29

Number of Premierships Won: 3 (1989, 1990, 1994)

Number of Minor Premierships Won: 1 (1990)

Number of Wooden Spoons: 1 (1982)

Number of Times Qualified for the Finals: 18

Biggest Winning Margin: 68 – 0 (68 point margin) against the Parramatta Eels at Bruce Stadium in 1993

Longest Winning Streak: The Raiders have twice enjoyed an 11 match winning streak. The first was from 30 July 1989 – 25 March 1990, and the second time was from 18 September 1994 – 7 May 1995.

Biggest Comeback: The Raiders have twice come back from an 18 point deficit to win. The first time they trailed the Manly Sea Eagles 20 – 2 after 25 minutes but won 26 – 20 at Bruce Stadium in 1998.The second time they were 18 – 0 behind the Penrith Panthers after 32 minutes then went on to win 26 – 18 at CUA Stadium in 2005.

The Canberra Raiders are the ACT’s sole NRL club and have consistently performed at a high level without obtaining any truly outstanding records since their inception.

Looking at the club records of the Raiders is a great way to not only gauge the success of the team but is also very useful when making your NRL bets.

For example, despite two ordinary recent seasons, the Raiders have made the finals six times in the last decade and so ‘Make the Top 8’ bets at are always worth considering.

There are plenty of other ways to read the records and turn them into successful bets, for more examples head to our Statistics and Analysis page.