Melbourne Storm Records

All records are from the club’s inaugural season in 1998 to the present 2010 season.

Number of Premierships Played: 13

Number of Premierships Won: 1 (1999)*

Number of Minor Premierships Won: 2 (2006, 2008)*

Number of Wooden Spoons: 1 (2010)*

Number of Times Qualified for the Finals: 10

Biggest Winning Margin:
64-0 win (64 point margin) beating the Wests Tigers at Colonial Stadium in 2001

Highest Score:
70 points when they beat the St George Illawarra Dragons 70-10 at MCG in 2000

Longest Winning Streak:
11 games won from May – August in 2006

Biggest Comeback:
Recovered from a 22 point deficit to win after trailing the Cronulla Sharks 22 – 0 after 32 minutes at Toyota Park in 2003

Percentage of Games Won:

* The Melbourne Storm were stripped of their 2007 and 2009 Premiership wins and their 2006, 2007 and 2008 Minor Premiership titles in 2010 due to salary cap breaches. They were also stripped of all competition points for the 2010 season forcing them to finish at the bottom of the ladder as the Wooden Spoon team of the year.

The Melbourne Storm have been one of the most dominant teams in the NRL but have had a lot of their on-field success clouded by their controversial salary cap breaches.

The club still has some very impressive records that can be used to help you with your Rugby League bets.

For example the Melbourne Storm have qualified for the finals 10 / 13 seasons prior to them being banned from earning a spot in 2010, and so are a great team to bet on to ‘Make the Top 8’ through

For more info on how to read records and turn them into winning bets head to our Statistics and Analysis page.